baccarat online slot sbobet slot bonus new member rtp live
slot airbet88
Sun Bowl crowns 5 new champions via 1st ever flag football tourney - FlagSpin

Sun Bowl crowns 5 new champions via 1st ever flag football tourney

Flag football teams from around the Borderland region and beyond took to the fields at the Westside Sports Complex in El Paso with multiple teams taking home cash prizes and everyone having a great time with plenty of high-level competition in the Inaugural Sun Bowl Flag Football Tournament.

The teams consisted of 14 members, facing each other in this 8-on-8 flag football tournament.  All participants received a tournament souvenir while the first-place teams in all divisions took home a tournament championship belt, championship thermal cups and cash.

“After much planning and anticipation of this event, it seems like we were able to team up with a great organization in the Southwest Flag Football League to put on another successful and fun community event.  We anticipate growing this event to one of the biggest flag football tournaments in the region,” Sun Bowl Association Executive Director Bernie Olivas said.  “With college football starting this week, it was a great way to kick things off.”

The winner of the Men’s A-Competitive Division was HTK Stars and the winner of the Women’s A-Competitive division was Vipers both taking home a monetary prize of $2,000.

Walking away with $1,000 each, out of the Men’s B-Intermediate Division, Thunder Express won it all while the Killer Bees stung its way through the bracket in the Men’s C-Recreation Division.

Finishing first in the Coed recreational division was SHEEESH, also earning the monetary prize and the championship belt.

“It was great seeing people back at one of our events,” Sun Bowl Special Events Director Joe Daubach said. “We hope that this tournament just grows from here.”

Winners and Runners-up are listed below.

Men’s A-Competitive

Winner: HTK Stars

Runner-up: Main Event

Women’s A-Competitive

Winner: Vipers

Runner-up: Young Gunz

Men’s B-Intermediate

Winner: Thunder Express

Runner-up: Evolution

Men’s C-Recreational

Winner: Killer Bees

Runner-up: EP Storm

Coed Recreational Division


Runner-up: YG Fam

For all things Sun Bowl, click here; for our complete coverage of the Sun Bowl, click here.

Source link

Travis Burnett

Travis Burnett

A pioneer in the flag football community, Travis helped co-found the Flag Football World Championship Tour, FlagSpin and USA Flag. Featuring 15+ years of content creation for the sport of flag football, creating and managing the largest flag football tournaments on the planet, coaching experience at the youth and adult level as well as an active player with National and World Championship level experience.

Let us know your thoughts!

      Leave a reply

      Get Notified of FlagSpinNews & Updates!

      Enter your email below to get updated on when voting begins, news, and other updates!

      Pin It on Pinterest

      Enable registration in settings - general
      rtp slot rtp slot gacor

      idn poker

      slot mahjong ways